New Appearance

To make room for a more usable menu (particularly so I could add additional pages), I changed the appearance of the blog (one might also argue that I did all this to avoid writing a conference proposal I’m supposed to finish today).

Any opinions on the new colors and arrangement?

I should also note, although it has been a month now, that the Lizards From Afar were featured on the Transistor Sister Radio Show #10 Podcast–I believe upon the request of Serpentuh, who never tires of promoting our little group even 15 years after we broke up. The song is Nursery World, a righteously good song, but the version on the show has got to be the crappiest sounding one ever. Why that one? I have no idea. Listen, instead, to the Basement Sessions version on this site (when I get it posted once again, that is!).

G.

5 Responses to “New Appearance”

  1. I like the new look. I look at it and wonder how much more black it could get, and the answer is none. None more black.

  2. The Gecko Says:

    By the way, B, if you want to be a contributor to this blog, get a wordpress account and let me know what the user name and e-mail address is.

  3. Chopper Newt Says:

    This looks fantastic. If I listen to our songs while looking at this, will it make us sound better? Serp told me that he didn’t ask to be on that show, but the host introduced the song saying that he did. It’s a classic he-said/she-said situation. What a hoot!

  4. The Gecko Says:

    Will it make our songs sound better? No, only drugs can do that. And nostalgia.

    Same goes for you, CN: if you want to “contribute” to this blog, if you ever have a post to make, get a wordpress.com account and let me know what it is, along with the e-mail address, and I’ll add you as a contributor. No reason for me to hog the blog.

  5. serpentuh Says:

    Alright. Alright.
    I made an account. I’m logged in as “serpentuh”.

Leave a Reply

