Newt and Sir Pent Appear with Iron Maiden!

Wednesday night, Sir Pent and I got to go onstage (oh so briefly) at the Iron Maiden concert at Allstate Arena in Chicago. It was part of a promotion where a few people get to sing/yell backup during the bridge of “Heaven Can Wait”.

Pent wanted to throw his corduroy sport coat into the audience (indeed, that was his only motivation for wearing such), but was foiled in that endeavor. He did get to bust out some of his favorite dance moves, though. And he high-fived Lauren Harris backstage, so there’s that, I suppose.

A fine time was had by all, except Sir Pent, who did complain a lot, all things considered.

10 Responses to “Newt and Sir Pent Appear with Iron Maiden!”

  1. Do you have footage or pictures? Otherwise, we might chalk this all up to some elaborate lie.

    Why did Sir Pent complain?

  2. 1) sketchy photographic proof has been sent to your e-mail

    2) even sketchier video proof is available on YouTube:

    3) Sir Pent complains because that is what he does…even when enjoying himself. (Although I will never admit one way or another if I enjoyed myself or tolerated the experience for Chopper.)

  3. choppernewt Says:

    I hope you just tolerated it for me. That would prove you love me.

  4. You’ll never know one way or the other.

  5. I can’t find you guys, probably because I barely recognize you. Circle yourselves with a big red circle or something.

    At any rate, I’ve never seen such a big collection of geeks in my life, short of a history department meeting. I’m sure you guys were cooler than the rest, though.

  6. I don’t have the picture here at home with me and don’t remember which forum I found it in. I will do the “circle” thing and send it to you to post in this thread for all to marvel at!

  7. Cool.

  8. choppernewt Says:

    I saw that they posted a bunch of new HCW photos on the IM site yesterday, although they’re not caught up to our show yet. But at least there’s some movement.

    I’m itching to create my shrine in the basement.

    Anyone know how to get yahoo mail on a PSP? I think that will be my lifeline on my trip.

  9. Sorry, I have no idea. Why can’t you just use web mail?

    Updated our Purevolume.com profile, although I really don’t like that site as much as reverbnation. Too difficult to use and it has few features. But there’s always a possibility someone will accidentally hear our music. Put a link on our blogroll here.

  10. I also have no idea about the PSP.

    I checked “our” site on Purevolume once. That functionality is kinda cruddy…but I agree that it at least drops us in as another place for people to find us.

Leave a Reply

