Lizards From Afar on the Voodoo Quota Show Podcast

WAY BACK (Mr. PEABODY), the new LFA hit that has been blazing up the world-wide charts, made it onto this weeks Voodoo Quota Show podcast.

The Voodoo Quota Show is another show originating out of the UK. Hosted by the always sweet Izzie. She plays an amazingly eclectic variety of music. The show we are featured on includes our power-pop stylings, industrial, alternative, etc. I think it’s fantastic. Thanks to Izzie for giving us a spin on your first show back from your hiatus.

Go check out the cast at:
http://www.clickcaster.com/vqs
-OR-
http://www.voodooquotashow.co.uk/

As always, if you’ve popped over here we’d love to hear what you think of Izzie’s show or our latest song WAY BACK (Mr. PEABODY).

Your pal,
Sir Pent

21 Responses to “Lizards From Afar on the Voodoo Quota Show Podcast”

  1. There is a question on whether she mocks us or pokes some fun at us. Not over the music, over how we classify ourselves within the band. (Gator=Executive Consultant) I think she was just commenting on the oddity of it…and it is different than most bands.

    I like that part of us.

  2. Well, as I said in my e-mail, saying Gator is an executive consultant was perhaps a vaguely funny comment you put on the myspace page, but isn’t he really contributing as a lyricist?

    So we have:

    Chopper Newt: lead vocals, guitar, bass, lyrics (and sound engineer?)
    Sir Pent: percussion, lyrics, backing vocals
    the Gecko: guitar, backing vocals, synthesizer
    Gator: lyrics (and moral support?)

    And Perhaps:

    Gila Monster: former lead vocals, currently inactive
    Komodo Dragon: location unknown.

  3. I agree. When that was written for the myspace page, Gator wasn’t contributing lyrics yet. I was trying to include him at the time…but thought listing him as “friend of the band” or “former member” didn’t seem to cover it.

    It was before even 4H was even submitted by him.

    I will go change it now.

  4. Ah, I forgot about that. This is why having too many webpages is a pain in the ass: too much to update.

  5. choppernewt Says:

    Moodswing.

  6. Since I was out of commission today, I took the liberty to submit to about 15 podcasts out of Canada today.

    Maybe if we had some new music or something to release…

  7. choppernewt Says:

    Just for that, you’ll get nothing for a month. Fucktard. Christ, I said I was working on it. Screw you.

    Also – cue angry emails from Canadian podcasts thinking they are being spammed.

  8. Lot of anger out of the Chopper lately. Have I pushed him too far?

    Side Note: as I was searching for Canadian podcasts…lots and lots of sex related podcasts up there along with many gay/lesbian podcasts.

    Side Note 2: I forgot to mention that I poked around a little bit in the middle-east area and submitted to a few music related casts.

    Side Note 3: the middle-east doesn’t have a ton of podcasts overall, much less music-related ones. The ones that are music related are mostly electronica and techno. Lots of religion and political talk podcasts there.

  9. I notice that, for some reason, the blog header is failing to load here. I wonder if something is wrong with wordpress or if it’s my connection.

    Why are you out of commission?

    Also, I was looking at the myspace page earlier, after you said you “changed” it, and I thought it was getting a little too much with all the “occasional lead guitar, rhythm guitar, lead vocals, backing vocals, bass guitar” stuff, particularly with regard to Chopper’s bio, but even mine: doesn’t it say “occasional backing vocals?” I mean, Chops does nearly as much lead as I do, as least with regards to solos. Why not just say “guitar, bass, vocals” for him, and “guitar and synth” for me (as the screaming on PK hardly counts)? You should append yours to say not only drums and percussion, but also stupid boingy noises.

  10. Whatever you would like Matt.

  11. Completed. Please review to ensure expectations were achieved.

  12. choppernewt Says:

    I am angry in a totally unrelated way. I’m sure your pushing is no more than it ever is.

    Nonetheless, no JAG for you this weekend, or else you’ll never learn.

  13. Whatever. I’ll stop dishing it out since apparently nobody can take it.

    – – – – – – – –

    To answer Matt’s question, out of commission because yesterday my side flared up kinda violently and I was sent home from work. I went out to the parking lot and laid down in my truck for about 15 minutes until I could breath enough to drive. Then made it home and took the last of my codeine, an assload of ibuprofen and went to bed. I managed to get a few hours of fitful sleep and this morning felt minimally better.
    So it was bed-rest for me today.

  14. Another dozen or so submissions…Italy, Spain, Mexico, USA, etc.

    Should I continue submitting or stop for now? Up to you guys.

  15. choppernewt Says:

    Go for it.

  16. I would assume it was all of my stumping, but yesterday Reverbnation got 30 plays

  17. choppernewt Says:

    I assume it was all your stump.

  18. Stop thinking about all of my stump.

  19. Damn, boy, you are in pretty bad shape. Any chance you’ll recover in time for our world tour? You’ll need to be in pretty good shape to endure the grueling schedule, particularly when we play Kabul and Kandahar. By then, of course, Afghanistan will be wholly back in the hands of the Taliban, but I think they’ll dig our music. I’ll write an instrumental for them called “Jihad of Ages,” which they’ll put on their iPods when they’re fighting the next insurgency, probably against the Chinese.

    And I don’t think Chopper should punish Ivan and me for Metro’s annoyances. Just send JAG to us, Chops, and we’ll be sure to keep it out of Metro’s hands until he’s learned a lesson.

  20. Yeah…I’m a mess. Let me preface this next statement by saying that it is a purely emotional and very temporary feeling that I get when this happens to me…but sometimes I wish I had just died on that damn operating table.

    – – – – – – – –

    Speaking of the middle-east, as I noted in another post…not a lot of music podcasting going on in that part of the world. It’s almost exclusively techno/electronica. However, the ones that I could find have been submitted our information. So we’ll be famous in that region soon…

    – – – – – – – – –

    And yes, I beseech you Chopper…it is wrong for you to punish the Gecko and Gator for my annoyances. It’s wrong for you to punish our fans for my annoyances. The greatest injustice, though, would be for you to punish ME for my annoyances.

Leave a Reply

