Lizards From Afar Depart For Tour of Antarctica and Tierra Del Fuego

To promote their very soon to be released comeback album “Bloomington Democracy,” the Lizards are now taking it to their fans with a World Tour of Empty Frozen Wastelands.  First stop Vostok Station.

“The Russians love us. Or they will when they’ve heard us,” announces the band’s lyricist, Gator.

In preparation for the trip, all Lizards are buying plenty of Gore-tex and fleece lined underwear.

Look for new music when (and if) the Lizards return. It might be a while.

4 Responses to “Lizards From Afar Depart For Tour of Antarctica and Tierra Del Fuego”

  1. Band: New Edition
    Song: Is This The End

    Lyrics:
    Is this the end? are you my friend?
    It seems to me, you ought to be free.
    You used to be mine when the chips were down.
    You used to be mine when I werent around.
    Girl, cant you see how I feel? all these feelings that I feel are real.
    Oh, girl, cant you see I need you?

    Is this the end? are you my friend?
    It seems to me you ought to be free.
    You used to be mine when the chips were down.
    You used to be mine when I werent around.
    Girl, cant you see how I feel? all these feelings that I feel are real.
    Oh, girl, cant you see I need you?

    Aw, baby, is this the end?
    Aw, baby, is this the end?

    Mama told me one day it was gonna happen
    But she never told me when.
    She told me it would happen when I was much older.
    Wish it wouldve happened then.
    Mama told me one day it was gonna happen
    But she never told me when.
    She told me it would happen when I was much older.
    Wish it wouldve happened then.

    Is this the end?
    I wanna know, I wanna know, I wanna know.
    Is this the end?
    I gotta know, I gotta know, I gotta know.
    Is this the end?

    {fade…}

  2. choppernewt Says:

    Eh, there’ll be some activity here in the meantimes. I’ll have the fully mastered and shiny BD tracks uploaded in the next week or so, so we’ll be replacing the old yucky downloadables with cracking new ones.

    Also, there’s certain to be some KISS news we can report about.

    And the annual Oscar night red-carpet wrap-up.

  3. But I’ve been waiting years to quote New Edition.

    I wish I had brought home the album cover artwork. I went to the doctor today and the illness was moving into my chest so he has put me on meds and bedrest for the next 2 days.
    Sigh…

  4. Who would’ve thought you’d end up such a wreck, Pent-boy.

    Godz, I’m too tired even to read the New Edition lyrics. Just summarize them for me. I was about to go to bed when my daughter got OUT of bed and decided she needed a snack. At 10:30. Girls under 4 years of age ought to be asleep at 10:30. That’s all I have to say about that.

Leave a Reply

