Way Back (Mr. Peabody) is #5 on KICKRADIO charts!

This week the Lizards From Afar song Way Back (Mr. Peabody) landed as #5 on the charts over at KICKRADIO. KICKRADIO is a nationally syndicated podcast and i-magazine devoted to independent music. A jury of listeners vote on hundreds of submissions each month and vote on the best. We submitted and not only made the list…but made the top 10.

A nice feature of this podcast is the i-magazine. Silverfox puts a magazine profiling the artists in the top 10. A lot of effort goes into putting it together. It also clearly illustrates that, amongst the artists, Lizards From Afar have the LEAST amount of promotional and publicity in the world. (But hey…if we showed the world how sexy we are on top of our music, it just wouldn’t be fair.)

So check out episode 26 and the i-magazine here:
http://kickradio.com/

Thanks Silverfox,
Sir Pent

15 Responses to “Way Back (Mr. Peabody) is #5 on KICKRADIO charts!”

  1. Seriously…we need some kind of press packet…

  2. Naw. Best that we don’t.

  3. Also…hop over to radioindie and check out our song stats!! Holy Cow!!

  4. I just got around to listening to this episode. Apparently “Way Back” is the #5 song in the world in April. Who would’ve thought?

    • choppernewt Says:

      I know. You’d think we’d get more traffic out of it. Clearly “the world” is not internet-savvy.

  5. Way Back is still our highest rated song on reverbnation.com and gets the most “legitimate” hits on radioindie.com.

    I don’t know why…but I always think Giant Robot would be our most popular. That or 202330. A lot of people told me they really like 202330.

  6. WB is slick and pop. GR is garagista. 202330 is, well … nobody knows what the hell it’s about, I suppose.

  7. Well, I just found a podcast that we were played on and we didn’t know about:
    Fireball XL5
    December 5, 2008

    http://www.podfeed.net/episode/Fireball+XL5+-+December+5+2008+Back+to+the+indie+pop+with+lots+of+new+stuff/1512862

  8. Fascinating. Do they say anything about the song?

  9. I haven’t listened to the podcast yet. I just did a search for Lizards From Afar and it came up.
    Just A Girl = awesome, I’m glad that song got some extra exposure. I was listening to it the other day. That song actually came out pretty great.

  10. Except for the stupid noises on your drums, of course….

  11. Depending on what’s going on with my NYS taxes…. (uhg!) I have decided to trade in the black Telecaster for an amplifier, and I think this is the one:

    http://guitars.musiciansfriend.com/product/Vox-Valvetronix-VT50-50W-1×12-Guitar-Combo-Amp?sku=424008

    It’s totally gig worthy, man.

  12. Ha. I listened to this Fireball podcast while sitting here writing and 1) the music is pretty much my (and our) style, and 2) what he says about LFA is amusing. You did contact him, Pent-boy, by e-mail. He replies that he gets plenty of requests in “shotgun” style, which he typically ignores, but he felt your e-mail wasn’t entirely anonymous and the music fit his podcast pretty well, so he played it. ‘Nuff said.

  13. I guess I did
    I rock

Leave a Reply

